New Mac Pro

Oh my word. Check this bad boy out!

Mac Pro

Specifications

Two 3.0GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
16GB (8 x 2GB)
NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500 512MB, Stereo 3D (2 x dual-link DVI)
4 x 750GB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 3Gb/s
Two 16x SuperDrives
Both Bluetooth 2.0+EDR and AirPort Extreme
Quad Channel 4Gb Fibre Channel PCI Express Card
Apple Keyboard & Mighty Mouse – British (wireless)
Mac OS X (English)
Apple Cinema HD Display (30″ flat panel)
Apple Cinema HD Display (30″ LCD)
Five USB ports
Two FireWire 400 ports
Two FireWire 800 ports

And all for a measly £12,616.03!

6 thoughts on “New Mac Pro

  1. Iain MacKinnon Post author

    Whoah. Steady there. Did I at any time imply that this little beast was in fact mine? Nuh-uh. Do you seriously think I could afford a monster like this? Heck, I can’t even afford to replace my ailing powerbook at this point in time. No, my friend, this is pure “holy cow, would you look at this thing” stuff. If I had that much disposable income I’d buy a new Macbook pro each for myself and the wife, and toss in a few for the neighbours and your good self as well.

    Reply
  2. jeremy hunt

    hahaha. well, i just assumed. and in so doing, i made an ass out of you and…uh…med?

    at any rate, we desperately need a home computer sometime soon. i’m thinking about taking up a new job on the side. any suggestions?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

