What’s Your Theological Worldview? – My Results

I took this little quiz to see where I’d come out on the Tehological Worldview scale. I’ve obviously been listening to a lot of Jonathan Martin‘s sermons…

You scored as Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan, You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.

Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

75%

Emergent/Postmodern

71%

Fundamentalist

71%

Neo orthodox

64%

Reformed Evangelical

57%

Charismatic/Pentecostal

54%

Classical Liberal

46%

Roman Catholic

29%

Modern Liberal

25%

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com

Try it yourself!

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Theological Worldview? – My Results

  1. Bobby Scott

    Ok,
    Got here through Jonathan who I got to through Joe. Strange, huh?

    I took the quiz, came off as schizo as I usually do. Neo-orthodox was high, which shocked me. The fact that Pentecostal/Charismatic was as low as it was shocked me as well.

    With that said, and knowing you don’t know me, here’s my take. There were some of the questions that could have gone either way because of the use of the words “more important” or even “most” important. Anyway, neat test… and I’m schizo, which is always a good person to have responding to your blog, I think.

    Reply
  2. Iain MacKinnon Post author

    Hey man! Good to meet you. Glad you dropped by. Yeah, it’s never going to be entirely accurate, but it’s not too bad. I suppose certain questions do skew your answers, but I think they were broadly well chosen. My Dad came out as Fundamentalist, which he was rather pleased about.

    And trust me, if you think YOU’RE schizo, check out some of the comments on my Barack Obama posts!!

    Reply
  3. Kitana

    Well no big surprises on this Revelation hey!!!
    My Results….
    What’s your theological worldview?
    You scored as a Emergent/Postmodern
    You are Emergent/Postmodern in your theology. You feel alienated from older forms of church, you don’t think they connect to modern culture very well. No one knows the whole truth about God, and we have much to learn from each other, and so learning takes place in dialogue. Evangelism should take place in relationships rather than through crusades and altar-calls. People are interested in spirituality and want to ask questions, so the church should help them to do this.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Theological Worldview Revisited! « Mackle

Leave a Reply

