Ballad of the Lazy Blogger

I used to be a blogger
but it’s grinding to a halt
There’s lots of things to blame for it
It’s really not my fault.

Replying to Obama posts
has brought me to exhaustion
I can’t get round to writing blogs
with all the time it’s costing.

I used to write insightful stuff
on life and on religion
but now I seem to spend more time
sweeping dog hair out the kitchen.

The stuff of life has caught me up
like a fly in spider’s webbing
And like the fly that’s hanging there
my strength is slowly ebbing.

At least for now I’ve managed one-
Another post’s been captured
Perhaps I’ll write another blog
sometime before I’m raptured.

🙂

5 thoughts on “Ballad of the Lazy Blogger

  1. Marty

    I agree with you. Blogging is tough. I go periods of time where I feel my thoughts are just not important enough to record. I pray that you find some time for rejuvenation and reawakening. I have put down my blog and picked up my guitar, in the hopes that some of my life will come out in song. Maybe that is a better place for me to be in this season.

    Marty

    Reply
  2. naomi mackinnon

    My dear husband i think it is me who sweeps the dog hair out of the kitchen!!!!!

    You just need to rest and it will all come back to those fingers!xxxxx

    Reply
  3. Amber Phillips

    I would love to see more from you ~nods~ I’d even consider being a follower of this blog… if you find the energy and motivation to write once more..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

