Guth a Bhiobaill / Voice of the Bible

 


guth a bhiobaill

Originally uploaded by Frogey

The overlay is part of an old Gaelic hymn where the Bible itself tells its own story.

The steeple is that of Martin’s Memorial Church of Scotland in Stornoway, which happens to be my place of worship!

Here’s a rough translation…

“And I will go to the ends of the Earth
telling of a victorious saviour
and I will spread the banner
so the people will gather around
I will speak in every language
I will declare the way of salvation
And they will honour and love the Lamb

Many a person without hope
Wayward, not knowing peace
Did I enlighten and direct
towards an inheritance and a glory without end
Many a sad heart
Did I make joyous with knowledge of Christ
And I made wise the fool
And turned many who were enemies into friends”

One thought on “Guth a Bhiobaill / Voice of the Bible

Leave a Reply

